5k Training Week 1- Donskey

July 25, 2011

3 days of training done and done. I realized yesterday that I don’t need to worry so much about my speed right now. And I should just trust this process. So that is what I am going to do. In doing that, yesterdays run went so much better. My lungs felt stronger, my breathing rhythm stayed mostly on track and the 90 second intervals flew by.

Tomorrow I move onto week 3 and a new set of intervals. With 3 days a week of running and 2 days of strength/yoga, so far so good. Weight check in is on Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

