Steady as she goes…

August 12, 2011

Hope everyone is having a fabulous morning!

Yesterday afternoon I embarked on the next phase of my 5k training program. I was suppose to do this the night before, but the binging left me laying on the couch all night.

I had two running intervals, 3/4 mile each with a 1/2 mile walk in between. Instead of the treadmill, I decided to run outside by my work. The fresh air, lovely San Francisco Bay scenery. Sounds nice right? Not so much. My legs felt like lead, I couldn’t quite get my breathing rhythm, and I ate way too close to the run. Also some creepy guy decided to drive 3 miles an hour as I cooled down, staring at me.  Creeper.

The good news is I completed it! yay! The bad news is that my next phase is suppose to be running 2 miles straight. I know my body, and I know how the run felt yesterday. So I’m going to do two one mile intervals and see how that goes. 9 More days until the race!

In other good news, my car has been in the shop for a week, and last night I got my baby back. You realize how much you depend on your car and value your independence, when your completely dependent on others to take you anywhere. so glad that’s over.

Leave a Reply

