Vacation Update

August 30, 2011

I’ve been away in my favorite place on earth the last few days. Its a little town just next to Sonora and about 45 minutes from Yosemite. About 6 years ago my parents were looking to buy a vacation home, a place we could all go to on the weekends. They began looking in Tuolumne per the recommendation of my uncle and aunt who had a place in Pinecrest. They bought a big beautiful home on 5 acres. It needed a lot of cosmetic work that became our family project. Painting, weeding, decorating, remodeling. It took about 2 years to complete, and it was worth every minute.

Its my home away from home, the place I go to get away. I refer to it a lot as my sanctuary because its the one place I feel truly at peace. So when I realized I needed a vacation its the only place I truly wanted to go. Here is a glimpse of my backyard:

The last few days have been amazing. Spending time with my favorite person at my favorite place. Taking long drives and exploring the surrounding areas, eating at local restaurants, and just enjoying the slower paced country life. While I’m up here, I drive my trusty truck

walk around mostly barefoot, and hardly ever wear a drop of make up. Its easy livin at its best.

One more week of country bliss. I’ll keep you posted 🙂

Where is your favorite place? A place where you can be yourself, let go of all the daily stresses and just be.

 

Leave a Reply

