My undying love for the TRX

September 19, 2011

Hi everyone!

As I mentioned in a previous post last week, I started up a boot camp with some lovely ladies, one of which I grew up with. We’re beginning our second week tomorrow, bright and early at 5:45 with some great basic body exercises and plyometrics. As we go on, I’ll be integrating some free weight, resistance bands, and the all mighty TRX. I love introducing people to the TRX and watch them train in amazement. Usually when I introduce this awesome piece of equipment, the reactions vary. Guys tend to think it doesnt look that hard, but girls are more realistic. As soon as I put them both on a TRX, the guys shut up and the girls adapt right to it. The best thing about the TRX (and believe me there are so many reasons why I love it) is that YOU control the resistance. You can make it as hard and as easy as you want. You can do over 300 exercises and exercise combinations (my favorite) to get a melt your face off workout. In literally 20 minutes. That’s it.

My boot camps run 60-90 minutes, so there is ample time to use that TRX to the best of its ability. If you have the inkling to want to try it out, I recommend going to one of the group classes at the TRX Training Center in San Francisco. Many local gyms also hold TRX classes with TRX certified instructors (I am one myself). And those classes are great too. Just check out the level of the class and give it a whirl. I haven’t heard of one person who has tried this piece of equipment out, and didn’t like it. Plus they have great dvd’s that you can purchase for at home workouts. Once you get comfortable with the equipment, you can create your own workouts and have at it. Or…. you can always shoot me an email, and I can train you on it šŸ™‚

Until next time, peace out home skillets

Leave a Reply

