When the Going Gets Tough, Reach Out

October 12, 2011

Good morning everyone!

I wanted to share a little inspiration with you that I received yesterday from one of my favorite health and fitness bloggers.  I emailed Tina from Faith Fitness Fun yesterday in search of some guidance and support regarding my lack of progress. As someone who I find motivation from daily, I was really excited to read her response. Not only did Tina write back, she wrote back within minutes with a genuine heartfelt response. She made me feel like I was not alone and reached out with some good advise. She reminded me to look at what I’m eating. As I mentioned I haven’t quite been keeping track of my food. She commended me on my workout schedule and encouraged me to keep it up.

Although Tina and I have never met, or ever spoken, she took the time to reach out to a fellow blogger who needed some support. It’s amazing what can happen when you are in need of support, affirmation, acceptance, or just confirmation that you’ve been heard. The health and fitness bloggers out there are so unique and so supportive. To be a part of this network feels truly amazing. To know that I can reach out to someone I’ve never met and seem as though we’ve known each other for quite some time.

For anyone who may be struggling in an area in your life, I encourage you to reach out to people who may have gone through a similar experience.  You will find that even just a quick email response can give you that push you needed to take the next step, or will simply make you feel like you’re not alone.

So Tina, thank you again!

Leave a Reply

