Yep, I’m Cleansing

July 19, 2012

It’s been a really long time since I’ve written a post here, but it felt like a good time to get this thing going again. 

A few updates about whats been going on:

1) I bought a house in March… one of the hardest and scariest things I’ve ever done, but I’m rockin it out

2) My puppies are 10 months old… and the biggest little shits I could’ve ever imagined

Image

3) I have a new love in my life… its been 4 of the best months .. 

Image

4) I’ve been training like its my job to try and get in the best shape possible… more updates to come

5) I’m starting a cleanse tomorrow… a rockstar cleanse to be exact. I’m going to document the seven day journey here as I think you should all share my pain :-p. You will see the ups and downs, struggles, and successes. It’s going to give you a first hand experience of what a monitored rock star cleanse is actually like. I am lucky enough to have an amazing friend, Sasha,  who does this (among many other things) for a living.  So she will be monitoring me, supporting me, and guiding me through the next seven days. Its because of her that I’ve decided to do this. And as my good friend, I know she will be there to support me through it all. 

Here is what the cleanse will consist of:

7 days of organic, natural, raw foods. I will be incorporating lots of teas, mineral broths, green smoothies (which I will share my recopies for) and kombuchas. Sasha is preparing most of my food as well as doing the grocery shopping for me, so I don’t have to think about it, I just do it.

During these seven days I will also be using as many natural products as possible (body washes, shampoo, conditioner, face wash, and moisturizers) I will share with you the products I’m using, what I love hate, would recommend, etc. 

I will also be continuing my normal workout routine, which, starting tomorrow will consist of 4 strength/circuit workouts, and 2 cardio days. Wish me luck.

I will also be actively trying to sleep 8 hours a night. Again, wish me luck. 

Finally- Saturday I will be having a colonic done. This is the one piece of this that I am truly terrified for. But it has to be done. 

What are my goals and intentions? Why am I even doing this? I’m in a rut. Physically and emotionally stuck in a pool of tar and I can’t seem to get out. I’ve known a drastic change in my diet was in the future for me, I just wasn’t ready to face it. Until last week. It’s time to truly cleanse my spirit, my body, and my mind, recharge, and find the nutritional lifestyle that I can function at my best. I’m not sure where or what that is, but I know it’s not where I am now. 

So stay tuned to my very honest updates as well as some fun pictures of my crazy dogs and cute as hell boyfriend. 

2 Responses to “Yep, I’m Cleansing”

  1. Amber Says:

    Lord woman!

    That is one extreme cleanse. Hopefully you get some extreme results from it too. Especially if you need to shove a hose up your pooper to ‘complete’ the cleanse.

    So with it being said that you are braver and more extreme than I (so extreme you could enter the X games just by the power of your awesome), I will also say that I’m going to cleanse also. On the first of August I’m going to be starting a Whole30 cleanse.

    Good luck! And I can’t wait to hear about your results.


    • haha- yes its a bit extreme, but I am able to eat so thats always a plus! I will keep you posted as to what happens. I weighed myself yesterday so I’ll have that benchmark, and then we’ll see how I feel every day.

      Btw- you’re amazing and you just made me feel that much more awesome!

      xoxo


Leave a Reply

