Good Morning Beautiful

July 20, 2012

Last night I fell asleep a little after 12 and had set my alarm for 7 to prep for the day. Alarm apparently went off, I don’t remember turning it off… but I woke up at 8, energized and ready to go. [It also doesn’t hurt to wake up to the love of your life pulling you close and whispering, “good morning beautiful”]

This morning I feel pretty good. I had an assignment last night from Sasha to write a journal entry, but I definitely didn’t get to that. The physical aches and emotional whirlwind left me no other choice but to surrender to this process. So I did just that.

I showered, took care of the pups, and got my meals and supplements ready for the day. Yesterday’s smoothie made enough for two days, so I saved a lot of time there. Oh- I weighed myself, before I hopped in the shower, just to see if there might be a difference. [ I am fully aware this is all water, but its still solid encouragement] I had lost 5 pounds. Yes, in one day. Yes its just one day. I totally get it, but it still felt good.
Today’s updates will come in multiple posts but I wanted to share with you the Green Smoothie recipe I’ve been drinking for the last two days:
Blueberry Rockstar Smoothie:

1 Lemon (chopped)

1 Cucumber (chopped)

3-4 cups fresh spinach

1 carton fresh blueberries

2 tbsp ground flax seed

2 -3 Cups water

Blend in your blender, split between two mason jars

Leave a Reply

