Together We Made It

July 26, 2012

I totally made it! 7 Day raw/vegan Cleanse done and done! I kinda can’t believe I actually did it. No cheating, no bites or tastes of anything off my plan. Total dedication and determination.  The results? Here we go…

1) Down 7.6lbs in 7 days (Yesterday and today I’ve woken up feeling pretty bloated… I think I know why lol. Too many avocados, and too much salt. I wasn’t adding salt to anything the first 5 days, and I did the last two. It wasn’t needed, but I did it, and my body isn’t a fan. This is so good to know going forward)

2) My hair and skin look ridiculously good. I’ve been dealing with cystic acne since high school, and usually have a few break outs a month, on my face, chin, neck, back, etc.  But my pre-cleanse diet, and cleanse cleared it up completely. (I don’t normally take pictures of myself, so this is rarity, but I wanted you all to see how clear my skin looks…even if the pictures are 100% awkward)

Akward pic1    totally akward pic2   totally akward pic with a fake smile

Totally awkward pics. Yep.

3) I look thinner. The hard work I’ve been putting in the last 6 months is finally showing up. My arms look toned, my stomach is flatter, my waist is smaller. I hate to say it, but I look gooooooooood. Real good.  Hey everyone, come see how good I look! ….. (best movie ever)

4) I’ve realize how strong I actually am. This cleanse truly tested my physical and emotional state. It broke me at times, and provided some serious clarity at other times. It was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done and I’m pretty damn proud of it.

5) Last, and honestly one of the coolest things that came out of this: I have some really awesome people in my life. From Sasha’s daily check ins, hugs, encouraging texts to Steven’s daily bear hugs, I have some incredibly supportive people in my life. So much so,  I’m even going to write an entire post about it!

Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

