Bottoms up and Tallyho!!

July 27, 2012

One of the biggest factors that got me through the cleanse was the support I had every single day. Friends sending random messages, “hey! you can do it!”, “thinking about you!” and “Good morning…bottoms up and tallyho!!” <– you know who you are πŸ˜‰Β  People I don’t even know commenting on the blog (thank you for your support!!!) And then the people closest to me, knowing exactly what I needed when I needed it.

Although I’m not one to get super personal on this public blog, I still want to high light a couple people in my life that make me feel like a million bucks every day and that I love dearly.

Lets start with the most obvious, the bf πŸ™‚ His incredibly sweet encouragement (even though heΒ  didn’t agree with it the entire time), support, and ability to catch me when I fell made the process that much easier. To give you a little background, S is an EMT so those skillz kicked in anytime I felt light headed, achy, and down right out of it. To cheer me up and let me know how proud he was of me, he got me a few things to show it! A SF 49erΒ  hitch cover, like this one!

(Anyone else as excited as I am for football season!??! First game, August 5- Cardinals and Saints. NFL Sunday Ticket ordered. Beefin up my fantasty team. Pretty much cant wait!)

And then he made me this the other day (he is a rec leader for a summer camp with young kids. They’re art project was puff painting the crap out of something…)

Anyone else remember Rob Nen? The Nenth inning! Smoke on the water… those were the days…

(Rob Non is my fav Giant of all time…well him and Will Clark, but who doesn’t love Will Clark?)

Next on my list of favorite peeps, S’s mom πŸ™‚ As soon as she heard I was doing this cleanse, she was nothing but supportive and encouraging. She stocked her fridge with coc0nut water (so she could have something to offer me when I came over), sent me daily texts, and big hugs. She also picked me up this AWESOME water bottle that was absolutely perfect for this cleanse.

Fruit in the bottom, no mess, tasty water. Yes please!

This water bottle is so cool. Made by rove, you can find it at Khols πŸ™‚

My good friend Libby has also been a huge support. Her and I talk daily on fb, getting each other through our work days. Libby took a few days and went to LA with her madre and hit up Disneyland. What did she return with? These adorable goodies!

Goofy mug and mickey wine stopper!!

And this guy!

Goofy pen!

Sorry for the awkward picture at my messy desk… Yes, that is a news paper. Yes I do read it. And yes, that is Taylor Kitsch trading card from the movie John Carter. Don’t make fun, you know he’s hot.

Last, and most definitely not least. I couldn’t have done this cleanse without her. It was with her that we decided this would be a great idea. She gave up her time, made herself available for me 24/7, and guided me through each and every emotional and physical roller coaster. If you’ve ever thought about doing a cleanse, are curious about raw foods, or just want to get your health back on track, you NEED to give her a call. I honestly couldn’t recommend her more (and not because shes one of my best friends) but because she is amazing at what she does. Check her out here

If I haven’t already made it clear, I’m going to say it one more time. Pushing your mind and body to the limit takes serious dedication, determination, and support. You can give yourself all of these, but when you feel like you just cant eat another green smoothie, your support system is there to make sure you do, and to tell you how amazing it tastes! (even though it may taste like butt).

Till next time, Happy Friday everyone! Have a wonderful weekend! I’ll be at Brad Paisley tonight with my fav’s, getting my country on πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

