One week after the cleanse…

August 1, 2012

Hi Everyone!
I wanted put out a quick update as today is one week after I finished the raw/vegan cleanse.

I’m still down 7.2lbs and feeling pretty good. I’ve added in some wheat, yeast, and dairy products here and there and the biggest change I’ve noticed are small breakouts on my shoulders and face as well as an upset stomach. Pretty much right after I had a little ice cream last night, my stomach punched me in the face. So, dairy is a no go right now. I’ve also had some beer (last Friday) and as of now, I can’t tell if the yeast in the beer, or the wheat from bread (as they were consumed in the same night) caused an upset stomach and breakouts.

Its much easier for me to stay away from yeast right now. No alcohol, no gluten, etc. Wheat seems to be a little harder to avoid  (hello cupcakes), but I think I’m doing a pretty good job of it.
Here is what my diet looks like this week:

Breakfast: 1-2 hard-boiled  eggs (sprinkled with cumin) , Synnergy or watermelon/chia cooler

Lunch: Salad- romaine, carrots, celery, raw/vegan pate from QueSeRawSeRaw, 1/2 avocado, 1/3 chicken breast, lemon juice

Snacks: plums, oranges, vegan/raw macaroons, healthy fasting tea, watermelon chia cooler, carrots

Dinner: Chai Almond Milk and banana smoothie, grilled veggies and salmon, big salads

Dessert: fudgie macarrons from QueSeRawSeRaw, chocolate “cheesecake” from QueSeRawSeRaw

Its been pretty standard since Monday as I needed to use up some of the produce I had. But I received my Farm Fresh To You delivery yesterday morning and was stoked to find fresh organic lettuce and a cantaloupe!!! (as well as heirloom tomatoes, zucchini, cucumber, lemon, and two plums).

I’m looking for a good tomato soup to make… trying to keep to vegan if possible Anyone have any good recipes?

Look for a new chia cooler tomorrow as well, Cantaloupe! Super excited about this one 🙂

Hope you’re all having a great day!

Leave a Reply

