Deja Vu

August 2, 2012

So,  I don’t have a juicer. I barely have a blender (Sorry Ninja you are not as good as a Vitamix…or a Blendtec. But thanks for trying). So, when I’m craving a fresh organic juice, I either call up Sasha, or I head to this place. Deja Vu. An adorable little cafe in the heart of Burlingame, serving organic juices, coffee’s, smoothies, and sandwiches.  I haven’t yet tried anything outside of their juices, so this post is only related to their Juice menu, which you can see here:

( I made this extra big so you guys could see the awesome blends!)

Usually I get the Morning Glory- an incredible blend of carrot, beet, lemon, apples, organges. Its sweet and tart at the same time, and oh so good. This morning I was feeling like I needed a little green in my diet.  It might be caused from the Reese’s Peanut Butter Cheesecake I had at the Cheesecake Factory last night….maybe….

So I decided to give the Dr. Oz a whirl- Apple, Kale (green!), cucumber (green and hydrating!), lemon (good for cleansing), lime, ginger (yum!), spinach (hello iron!) and parsley (SO GOOD FOR CLEANSING!!!!).  And because I was feeling rather sluggish, I got the 24oz, instead of the 16 oz.

(figured I’d stick with the large pictures for today… I apologize for the close up of my thumb…which is in need of a serious manicure…)

And it was good. Real good. Plus I got a neato orange straw.
So if you’re in the Burlingame area and want a little pick me up, try Deja Vu out. You’ll love how fast and easy it is to get a super fresh organic juice. PLUS!! Groupon is having a MAJOR deal right now… $17 for Five Organic-Juice Drinks (Up to a $34.95 Value), basically 5 drinks, half off. Its incredible. I bought it, and so should you. In fact you can buy it HERE!

Leave a Reply

