Help me I’m hungry…

August 21, 2012

I’m hungry today. Like, really hungry. I miss chewing food.

Today is the third day of juicing. A day in which I thought I could handle…but am slowing realizing this is going to be a battle. The last two days have been mostly liquid only days (except for a couple bites of cashews…and quinoa…and salad…mmm, salad. I miss salad) I’ve been consuming mostly green juices full of fruit and veggies, some pureed soups, and chia coolers.

This morning started off with Sasha’s version of Deja Vu’s Morning Glory- carrot, beet, orange, apple, lemon-  (my fav!) and it was good.
Even though it tasted good, mentally I wasn’t having it. I tried drinking it straight from the jar. Didn’t like that. So I got a neato neon green straw, to keep things interesting. Didn’t like that either. It took me over an hour to drink a little 16oz juice, which I love…. its like my body threw a little tantrum. I think I even stomped my foot once.

So now I’m at work, writing this post, waiting for 10:30 to come, so I can drink my next Blessed Herb’s packet and move on to my next juice. The good news is that its a good one. A couple of good ones. Left over pink balloons from yesterday, and left over Pear/Apple/Parsley juice. Basically a party in my mouth

I hope you’re all having a great day… and if you’re eating a salad right now… I envy you 🙂

Leave a Reply

