And so it begins…

November 9, 2012

(Side note- I wrote part of this blog yesterday, but didn’t finish as I passed out pretty early. I finished the post this morning, only to lose it all when I clicked “publish”…. so, I apologize in advance, as this is going to be a jumbled mess)

Here we are, Day 1 of the Cleanse. I’m sorta meh about it today. Probably because I destroyed my pre-cleanse plan yesterday. Too much alcohol…which lead to too much hamburger consumption. Oh well, go forward right? Right. Here’s the schedule of eats and the cleanse 7 supplements I’m consuming:

8am: Woke up, fed the dogs, let them out, etc

8:30: Drank Bentonite/Psyllium shake

9:30 drank 1/2 of my green smoothie (breakfast!)

11:15: Took first set of “Chomper” pills

12:30/1:00: Lunch! (And pick up doggies from groomers)

Don’t let look handsome!

Drinking detoxing teas, liver cleansing teas, and my mineral broth all day 🙂

4:00: Drank my second bentonite/ psyllium husk drink and my grapefruit chia cooler to wash it all down

7:00: DINNER. Big Salad. And I do mean big, see!

I only ended up eating about 1/3 of this… I was so excited all day to dive into it, but for some reason it just didn’t taste as good as it did when I made it on Tuesday. Obviously, when making raw foods everything tastes better when its fresh. So that could be it, but it also could be that I was just too tired to even comprehend what I was putting into my mouth.  So because of that, I put the rest of the salad away for Friday’s dinner, ate a few pumpkin seeds, and drank two glasses of Kava de-stress tea (so good!)

Then I crashed around 10pm and woke up at 7:55, just in time to get dressed and head out to teach my morning boot camp.

So today is Friday and day two of the cleanse. I’m feeling pretty good, kinda tired, but not all that hungry. I started my day with the bentonite/psyllium shake, downed my green smoothie, and now I’m sipping on a roasted dandelion tea, which kind of tastes like coffee. So I’m enjoying it.  Lunch will be the second half of my pureed celery and carrot soup (as seen here)

Tonight I’m headed to the Eric Church concert with my cuz, so I’ll eat the other half of my salad on the way down.

I feel like I’ve written this post about a thousand times now, so thank you all for bearing with me. Have an awesome Friday and I’ll check ya lata!

Leave a Reply

