A Much Needed Cleanse Update

November 13, 2012

-Well hi! Today is officially day 6 of this beast of a cleanse and I’m finally out of my rut and ready to write a blog post. Here’s the latest happs:

-On the last two cleanses I did, days 3 and 4 were the hardest emotionally and physically. On this cleanse it was days 4 and 5. Pure and total exhaustion, limitless hunger, and just all around irritability. Blah

– I’ve prepared and made more food in the last 6 days than I have in the last 6 weeks. Ok that might be an exaggeration, but I’ve been cooking a lot. Well not really cooking, besides some soups and mashed cauliflower. More like “putting together” a bunch of raw food recipes that I’ve absolutely loved, tweaked, and made my own. I of course didn’t take pictures of anything I made (mostly because my brain was on overload from cooking and in a state of mush from cleansing) but here’s a list of some of the goods ive been enjoying:

– Raw Mango chutney (so good and spicy!)

– Raw Mock Tuna Salad (really good but WAY too much garlic, gotta adjust this one next time)

– Steamed Cauliflower mash (basically like mashed potatoes but with cauliflower and a little ghee)

– Tomato Basil Soup

– Steamed Broccoli

– Pureed Celery Soup

– Green smoothies up the wazoo

-Watermelon and Mint chia Cooler

-Lemon and Parsley tonic: add a little turmeric and cayenne, awesome liver cleanse.

Things of that nature.

Sleep has been a huge factor in this cleanse as well. I’ve been very tired, needing at least 8 hours every night. I adjusted my workout routine as well to not over-exhaust myself, but I’m feeling totally back up to working out again, so boot camp here I come!

Also- another side note: I am straight up in love with Duck Dynasty. If you haven’t seen this show, you must check it out now. Wednesdays at 10pm on A&E. seriously. Its life changing. (in a redneck sort of way)

That is all for now… as tomorrow is the last day of the cleanse, I am planning to post the plan for after the cleanse, because this time I actually have one.

Hope you’re all having a great Tuesday, its beautiful out here in the Bay Area 🙂

Leave a Reply

