It’s so good, I just had to call it…

April 16, 2013

Welp, today is day three of the cleanse and I woke up feeling very tired today. Like a whole body and mind exhaustion. My bed was more comfortable than it’s ever been, and cuddling with Steven seemed way better than going to work. So after an extra hour of cuddle time (with the pups as well I might add) I got up and got ready for the day.

This morning I woke up pretty hungry, so I made my grapefruit juice/apple cider vinegar blend and mixed it with my Blessed Herbs “digestive stimulator” packet. With this cleanse, I’m adding to the cleaning of the colon with the Blessed Herbs Colon Cleansing kit. I’ve done this one before, and although it works great, it tastes like butt. The powder pretty much makes me gag every time I do it (5 times a day). But this time around Sasha came up with some good mixers that fit in with the cleanse, but make the digestive stilumator a wee bit tolerable. One of which is the grapefruit/apple cider vinegar blend. You may have seen this on pinterest floating around. It’s being referred to as a metabolism booster, recommended by Dr. Oz. And from what I can tell, Dr Oz. is like Oprah- people do what he says. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve gone to my parents house and my mom has a little note pad of Dr. Oz tips that she wants to make sure she shares with me.  Anywho- the second mix in is organic apple juice. I’m not a huge apple juice fan, but this does cut the awful taste of the powder, so I’m down.  I actually took a picture this morning of what I pack when I go to work. So here are my little jars of apple juice and the metabolism booster:

IMG_20130416_104052_867Apple juice on the left, grapefruit on the right.

And now todays feast! (Minus my dinner)

IMG_20130416_104031_828

Yes you are reading that correctly: Morning Sex Smoothie (breakfast) and Silky Smooth Curry Cauliflower Soup (my favorite).  When I went to pick up my goods for today, Sasha goes, “the breakfast smoothie I made you… ohmygod, its so good. It’s so good, this was the only appropriate name for it” LoL. Yes indeed. It is delicious and filling! Thank god because I’m hungry today. Lunch is the cauliflower soup, which is seriously one of my favorite foods Sasha makes. I can’t seem to make it as good, so this is really a treat.

With the cleanse, day three is usually one of the hardest days physically and emotionally. I am 100% feeling the physical strain right now as I sit here typing this and trying to keep my eyes open. The emotional stuff may come out later tonight, or tomorrow. And usually with that comes crying, irritability, possibly some tantrums, and then a nice warm bath to make it all better.

A few of my friends have asked me about my caloric intake and my workout schedule. I’ve done two cleanses before while keeping up with my workout routine, and it was tough. This time around we’re incorporating bone broths into the soups and separate for me to sip on during the day. Although I’m not eating protein right now, I’m getting so many of the nutrients that my body is craving in order to sustain my workouts. Last night’s workout was tough, and I could feel my stamina dwindling near the end. But tonight will be the ultimate test. I’ve planned our my meals so that I have my soup (made with chicken broth) around 4:00, and 1/2 of a jar of chicken broth while on my way to boot camp. Then the rest of the chicken broth after boot camp, and another soup for dinner. Then a relaxing bath and early to bed for me.

I hope you’re all having an awesome day. Quick shout out to my cousin Tina- Happy birthday!!!!! And to all my friends who’ve gotten engaged in the last week (seriously like 6 of you), congratulations 🙂

Leave a Reply

