So I have good news, and bad news…

May 29, 2013

The good news is I tried my bridesmaid dress on last night, and it “fits”… I zipped it up, and well, it fits. The bad news is that it doesn’t quite fit right. Besides some minor altering, my stomach isn’t as flat as I want. To give you a better idea, here is the dress I’m referring to:

https://www.alfredangelo.com/collections/productdisplay.aspx?productID=8fac57ed-403a-4b43-b49d-c4a7f2986fac&categoryID=772f03c9-de43-4942-bfa0-da77e21ebd65&pg=0&colorId1=  The color is “Claret” not the black below.

bridesmaid dress

It’s a gorgeous dress, stunning in the deep dark red color too. And if I looked like the chic above, I would look stunning in it too. But I definitely don’t.  So back to the bad news… I weighed myself this morning and I’m 12lbs from my goal. 52 days to lose 12lbs. Hopefully in the stomach area… maybe tone up my shoulders and arms… that would be ideal.

And I’m on it. Day 2 back on my diet track and it’s on. Lots of lean protein, veggies, some fruit, and tons and tons of water. Yesterday’s workout was killer, and tonight’s workout is going to be even harder for sure. I slept like crap last night… pretty sure I had at least one night terror and woke up with a migraine.  I’m thinking it might have something to do with watching Dateline on ID before bed… its possible LoL.

Anywho- today I made up some lean ground turkey and sautéed/braised cabbage with bacon, onion and garlic. I love braised cabbage and this recipe turned out OK. Not great, but ok. But, cabbage helps the digestive system, cleans ya out. Always a good thing. The bacon is right on track with the Whole30 (all natural), and the ground turkey is just great to have on hand. Put it on a salad, have it with some eggs for breakfast, or over a sweet potato for dinner. I think I actually will do that tonight for dinner.

I’ll check back in tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

